Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post Reply
User avatar
schimi2k
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:41 pm
Location: right here :)

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by schimi2k »

looks realy nice akovia 8-)
User avatar
Mordred
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 8:03 am

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by Mordred »

Not an option. Fancybox is just the lightbox that pops up when you click on image on every page (except the activity stream without my extension) and allows you to see the images much larger. Doesn't effect the layout of the page at all.
User avatar
akovia
Admin
Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by akovia »

Well that's awesome! It doesn't affect my css at all. Great work. :D
User avatar
Tobby
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 4:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by Tobby »

Still on 0.4.5 :/
User avatar
Mordred
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 8:03 am

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by Mordred »

I'm still on 0.4.5 here at work too. It's possible I uploaded the file to the chrome store and then forgot to hit the update button. :)
User avatar
akovia
Admin
Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by akovia »

I think I found a small bug with the fancybox loading sprite. The spinning circle when performing an action like approving or denying an image seems to be out of alignment.

I verified it works fine without the extension.

BTW, if you make a quick list of the features, I can try to format something up for your extension description on the chrome site.
User avatar
Mordred
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 8:03 am

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by Mordred »

0.4.8.
- Fixed the loading sprite issue.
- Sticky search types based on the current Artist/Movie/Series/Label page (i.e. if I'm looking at a Movie, it's more likely my next search will also be for another movie so default to that)
User avatar
Mordred
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 8:03 am

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by Mordred »

0.5.0. moderation changes
- color selectable border around non-transparent images for checking edges.
- better position of color selection box on all moderation pages, particularly reported where it covered up some image types
User avatar
akovia
Admin
Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by akovia »

Mordred wrote:0.5.0. moderation changes
- color selectable border around non-transparent images for checking edges.
- better position of color selection box on all moderation pages, particularly reported where it covered up some image types
I had done a custom admin css a long time ago that got messed up with the last big WordPress update. I haven't combed it thoroughly yet, but I did make some basic fixes like the colors pallette.
Since I made it for the admins, there is a lot of code as we have 35 main menu items in the dash, not to mention all the sub pages. Most of them unique since there are a lot of plugins. Anyway, have a look if you like.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/935 ... 00.4.1.css

As far as colored borders for edge checking, that's pretty slick. I just wish it could be used when viewing the image at full size. Should be helpful to spot the big errors though.
I still use Imagus to check non-transparent images as I can zoom and pan easily. The only downside is the inability to change the border color on the fly. Now when you are feeling really adventurous, maybe you could hack that ext to give us keys to change the background colors on the fly. Might never need to drag images to gimp ever again if you did that. :D
User avatar
Paszt
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 7:26 pm

Re: Any desire for a fanart.tv user script?

Post by Paszt »

akovia wrote:I still use Imagus to check non-transparent images as I can zoom and pan easily. The only downside is the inability to change the border color on the fly. Now when you are feeling really adventurous, maybe you could hack that ext to give us keys to change the background colors on the fly. Might never need to drag images to gimp ever again if you did that. :D
I've been using a userscript to cycle the background color through black, white, red, green, & transparent with the hotkey Ctrl+Alt+Q. The code is below, just save it to a file called “ImagusBackgroundToggle.user.js” (the name doesn't really matter, but it has to end in .user.js) and drag the file to the Chrome extension page.

If you add padding in the imagus custom css setting, you will get a border around the non-transparent images. I put a 4px padding and it allows me to see those common white lines along the borders.

Code: Select all

// ==UserScript==
// @name           Imagus Background Toggle
// @version        0.0.3
// @description    Toggles the Imagus hover background color
// @match          http://*/*
// ==/UserScript==

// a function that loads jQuery and calls a callback function when jQuery has finished loading
function addJQuery(callback) {
  var script = document.createElement('script');
  script.setAttribute('src', '//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1/jquery.min.js');
  script.addEventListener('load', function() {
    var script = document.createElement('script');
    script.textContent = 'window.jQ=jQuery.noConflict(true);(' + callback.toString() + ')();';
    document.body.appendChild(script);
  }, false);
  document.body.appendChild(script);
}

function main(){

  var nextColor = (function() {
    var colorArray = ['black','white','red','#00ff00','transparent'];
    var count = -1;
    return function() {
      return colorArray[++count % colorArray.length];
    }
  }());

  function toggleImagusBorder() {
	var imagusDiv = jQ('div[style*="z-index: 2147483647"]');
	if (imagusDiv.css('display') !== 'none') {
		imagusDiv.css('background', nextColor());
	}
  }
  
  function doc_keyUpToggleImagusBorder(e) {
    if (e.ctrlKey && e.altKey && e.keyCode == 81) {
      toggleImagusBorder();
    }
  }

  // register the handler 
  document.addEventListener('keyup', doc_keyUpToggleImagusBorder, false);
}

// load jQuery and execute the main function
addJQuery(main);
Last edited by Paszt on Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:24 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Now the background color only changes if the hover zoom image is visible
Post Reply